

www.morgannwgldc.org.uk

Election Procedures for LDC Elections 2023

Election of 12 Members to Serve on Morgannwg LDC until April 2027

Nominations are invited from interested GDPs (including specialist GDPs) to stand for election to the LDC. In accordance with the constitution there are **FIVE** vacancies from Neath Port Talbot practices and **SEVEN** from Swansea practices. The process will be an online application, but procedures must still conform to those laid down in the LDC Constitution.

The online Nomination Form must be used for this purpose and interested persons must be a Provider and/or a Performer on the Swansea Bay University Health Board Dental Performers' List, and be proposed by and seconded by two colleagues, who must be GDP's or Specialists (Providers and/or Performers) on the same Dental List (Neath Port Talbot or Swansea) as the nominated person, but not necessarily working in the same Practice. The Proposer and Seconder must use the online forms specified below.

Procedure

The Nominee must request two colleagues as specified above to propose and second their application for Membership of the Committee. Having done this the Nominee must complete and submit the online form available at the following link:

Online Nominee Form

The Proposer and Seconder must each complete a separate online form available at the following link:

Online Proposer/Seconder Form

Please note that once the Proposer and Seconder have agreed to support the Nominee, they do not have to wait to submit their online forms.

The closing date for completed applications from all three persons, as defined in the procedures is *Tuesday,* 18th July 2023.

If after the closing date there are more nominations than vacancies in one or both localities an online ballot will be held. In that case Candidates will be requested to produce a short (maximum 200 words) pen picture of themselves for consideration by their colleagues prior to casting their vote. If the first ballot does not produce a result than a second ballot will be held – see the document **Timetable to BGM 2023**.

The Returning Officer for these elections is Mrs Sarah Griffiths, 5, Park Street, Skewen, SA10 6YD.